Angebote zu "Freed" (5 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Cherringham - Episode 10 - 12 (eBook, ePUB)
6,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Jack's a retired ex-cop from New York, seeking the simple life in Cherringham. Sarah's a Web designer who's moved back to the village find herself. But their lives are anything but quiet as the two team up to solve Cherringham's criminal mysteries. This compilation contains episodes 10 - 12: A DEADLY CONFESSION, BLADE IN THE WATER and DEATH ON A SUMMER NIGHT. Here local priest Father Byrne meets his unexpected demise. Jack and Sarah investigate - who could harm the beloved Father? And what secrets did he take to the grave? The Cherringham Regatta is shaken when vandalism of boots turns into bloody murder. And when a murder suspect is freed from prison after 25 years, it's apparent someone in Cherringham wants him to continue serving his sentence - to death. But Jack and Sarah start to question ... did he commit the crime in the first place? Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury. Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), are known for their script work on major computer games. The Cherringham crime series is their first fictional transatlantic collaboration.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Cherringham - A Cosy Crime Series Compilation: ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Jack's a retired ex-cop from New York, seeking the simple life in Cherringham. Sarah's a Web designer who's moved back to the village find herself. But their lives are anything but quiet as the two team up to solve Cherringham's criminal mysteries. This compilation contains episodes 10 - 12: A Deadly Confession, Blade in the Water, Death on a Summer Night. Here local priest Father Byrne meets his unexpected demise. Jack and Sarah investigate - who could harm the beloved Father? And what secrets did he take to the grave? The Cherringham Regatta is shaken when vandalism of boots turns into bloody murder. And when a murder suspect is freed from prison after 25 years, it's apparent someone in Cherringham wants him to continue serving his sentence - to death. But Jack and Sarah start to question... did he commit the crime in the first place? Cherringham is a series à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick listen for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. For fans of Agatha Christie's "Miss Marple series", Lilian Jackson Braun's "The Cat Who series", Caroline Graham's "Midsomer Murders", and the American TV series "Murder She Wrote", starring Angela Lansbury. Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, compute 1. Language: English. Narrator: Neil Dudgeon. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/lueb/002224/bk_lueb_002224_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Freedom for Sale
4,50 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Democratic liberalism v. authoritarianism - the ideological divide that defined the twentieth century. But when the cold war ended, 'the end of history' was proclaimed. Soon the fire of freedom would burn worldwide, the experts said. And where markets were freed, human rights would inevitably follow. Or not. In the last twenty years, nations including India, Russia, China and the United Arab Emirates have disproved the idea that capitalism and democracy are inextricably linked. Emerging middle classes have proven themselves all too willing to sacrifice certain democratic rights - including free speech, an open media, and free elections - in exchange for prosperity. But they are not alone. We are all doing it. Alarmingly, Western democracy has adopted some of the attributes of that authoritarianism. Combining boots on the ground reporting with incisive analysis, award-winning journalist John Kampfner describes this alarming trend - one which has only been exacerbated by the global economic meltdown - and what citizens must do to counter it.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Freedom for Sale
3,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Democratic liberalism v. authoritarianism - the ideological divide that defined the twentieth century. But when the cold war ended, 'the end of history' was proclaimed. Soon the fire of freedom would burn worldwide, the experts said. And where markets were freed, human rights would inevitably follow. Or not. In the last twenty years, nations including India, Russia, China and the United Arab Emirates have disproved the idea that capitalism and democracy are inextricably linked. Emerging middle classes have proven themselves all too willing to sacrifice certain democratic rights - including free speech, an open media, and free elections - in exchange for prosperity. But they are not alone. We are all doing it. Alarmingly, Western democracy has adopted some of the attributes of that authoritarianism. Combining boots on the ground reporting with incisive analysis, award-winning journalist John Kampfner describes this alarming trend - one which has only been exacerbated by the global economic meltdown - and what citizens must do to counter it.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot